1360
page-template-default,page,page-id-1360,page-parent,stockholm-core-2.2.3,select-theme-ver-8.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,side_area_uncovered,,qode_menu_center,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

• MONTREAL • Choeur philharmonique du Nouveau Monde

Dear friends choristers, musicians and music lovers,

 

Our rehearsal and concert activities have been severely impaired since spring 2019. The performance of Ludwig van Beethoven’s Missa Solemnis scheduled for spring had to be canceled. However, we have been able to maintain weekly virtual rehearsals since that time.Now is the time to envision and plan for a gradual return to normalcy which we all hope will be swift and bring us back to our passion for playing and listening to classical music.

 

It is with great pleasure that I take this opportunity to present to you our new website, which will inform you about all of our activities and which I hope will inspire many and encourage them to join us.

 

In September 2021 we will begin rehearsals of Johannes Brahms’s German Requiem and present this magnificent masterpiece in a series of concerts in spring 2022. And, we are also working on other equally exciting concert projects.

 

I invite you to regularly consult this site and our communications in the various social networks to be informed of our upcoming performances.

 

Finally, I would like to leave you with a thank you note to let you know how your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you all very soon.

 

 

Richard Durocher,

Chairman of the Board

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Created with GIMP

RICHARD DUROCHER

President

Lucie Boulianne2

LUCIE BOULIANNE

Vice-President

louis-lefebvre2

LOUIS LEFEBVRE

Treasurer

Anne

ANNE OUELLET

Executive Secretary

Lucie Boisjoly

LUCIE BOISJOLY

Secretary

jenny-duhaime2

JENNY DUHAIME

Administrator

CTremblay

CAROLE TREMBLAY

Administrator

VirginieVendange

VIRGINIE VENDANGE

Administrator

DANIELLE MAISONNEUVE
Rehearsal pianist

 

Rehearsal pianist of the Choeur philharmonique du Nouveau Monde of Montreal and that of Sainte-Thérèse, Danielle Maisonneuve has in her repertoire many works of choral singing that she has performed in concert. She is also invited to work with several other choirs, including the Ensemble vocal Polymnie, the Ensemble vocal Modulation, the Choir de Laval, the choirs of the Commission scolaire de Laval and the children’s choir of the cathedral of Montreal. In February 2004, she prepared the children’s choir from the Des Cèdres school for The Symphony of the Lord of the Rings, and participated in its creation during the Montréal en lumière festival at Place des Arts, under the direction of Mr. Howard Shore.

 

First prize at the Conservatoire de Montréal in chamber music and piano interpretation prize, she was a professor in the musical program of the Des Cèdres school in Laval from 1986 to 2005 and taught in the Curé-Antoine-Labelle and Alpha schools. . After completing a graduate degree in choral conducting at the University of Sherbrooke in 2007, she founded the Ensemble vocal Artémis, of which she is the artistic director.

REHEARSALS 

 

ON TUESDAY NIGHTS
from   7:00 pm   to   9:45 pm

 

At l’École de musique Vincent-d’Indy,
from early September to mid-June

YOU CAN JOIN US BY  CLICKING HERE

1359
page-template-default,page,page-id-1359,page-parent,stockholm-core-2.2.3,select-theme-ver-8.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,side_area_uncovered,,qode_menu_center,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

• MONTRÉAL • Choeur philharmonique du Nouveau Monde

Cher(e)s ami(e)s choristes, musiciens et mélomanes,

 

Nos activités de répétitions et de concerts ont été durement éprouvées depuis le printemps 2019. La présentation de la Missa Solemnis de Ludwig van Beethoven prévue pour le printemps a dû être annulée. Nous avons pu toutefois maintenir des répétitions hebdomadaires en virtuel depuis cette époque.

 

Le temps est maintenant venu d’envisager et de planifier un retour progressif à la normalité qui, nous l’espérons tous, sera rapide et nous ramènera à notre passion qu’est la pratique et l’écoute de la musique classique.

 

C’est avec joie que je profite de cette occasion pour vous présenter notre nouveau site web qui vous informera sur l’ensemble de nos activités et qui j’espère en inspirera plusieurs et les incitera à se joindre à nous.

 

En septembre 2021 nous débuterons les répétitions du Requiem Allemand de Johannes Brahms et nous présenterons cette œuvre magnifique dans une série de concerts au printemps 2022. Et, nous travaillons également à d’autres projets de concert tout aussi emballants.

 

Je vous invite à consulter régulièrement ce site et nos communications dans les différents réseaux sociaux pour vous informer de nos prochaines représentations.

 

Finalement, j’aimerais vous laisser sur un mot de remerciement pour vous dire comment votre fidélité est appréciée et nous espérons tous vous retrouver très bientôt.

 

Richard Durocher,

Président du Conseil

CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION
Created with GIMP

RICHARD DUROCHER

Président

Lucie Boulianne2

LUCIE BOULIANNE

Vice-Présidente

louis-lefebvre2

LOUIS LEFEBVRE

Trésorier

Anne

ANNE OUELLET

Secrétaire exécutive

Lucie Boisjoly

LUCIE BOISJOLY

Secrétaire

jenny-duhaime2

JENNY DUHAIME

Administratrice

CTremblay

CAROLE TREMBLAY

Administratrice

VirginieVendange

VIRGINIE VENDANGE

Administratrice

DANIELLE MAISONNEUVE
Pianiste-répétitrice

 

Pianiste-répétitrice du Chœur philharmonique du Nouveau Monde de Montréal et de celui de Sainte-Thérèse, Danielle Maisonneuve possède à son répertoire de nombreuses œuvres de chant choral qu’elle a interprétées en concert. Elle est également invitée à travailler avec plusieurs autres chœurs dont l’Ensemble vocal Polymnie, l’Ensemble vocal Modulation, le Chœur de Laval, les chorales de la Commission scolaire de Laval et le chœur d’enfants de la cathédrale de Montréal. En février 2004, elle a préparé le chœur d’enfants de l’école Des Cèdres pour La Symphonie du Seigneur des Anneaux, et participé à sa création lors du festival Montréal en lumière à la Place des Arts, sous la direction de M. Howard Shore.

 

Premier prix du Conservatoire de Montréal en musique de chambre et prix d’interprétation en piano, elle a été professeure au programme musical de l’école Des Cèdres de Laval de 1986 à 2005 et a enseigné dans les écoles Curé-Antoine-Labelle et Alpha. Après avoir terminé en 2007 un diplôme d’études supérieures en direction chorale à l’Université de Sherbrooke, elle a fondé l’Ensemble vocal Artémis, dont elle est la directrice artistique.

R É P É T I T I O N S 

 

L E S   M A R D I S   S O I R
de   1 9 H 00   À   2 1 H 4 5

 

À l’École de musique Vincent-d’Indy,
du début septembre à la mi-juin.

VOUS POUVEZ VENIR CHANTER AVEC NOUS EN FAISANT UNE DEMANDE D’AUDITION ICI